D-Link xStack User's Guide Page 55

  • Download
  • Add to my manuals
  • Print
  • Page
    / 137
  • Table of contents
  • BOOKMARKS
  • Rated. / 5. Based on customer reviews
Page view 54
xStack Storage Management Center Software User’s Guide 45
Figure 3-23, Pop-up Calendar
3.3.3 Destroying a Volume
If you no longer need a volume, you can remove or “destroy” it. Destroying a volume
does not “sanitize” data on the drive(s).
To destroy a volume:
1. In the Volume View, click a volume in the Main Display.
2. Perform one of the following steps:
– On the Volumes menu, click Destroy Volume.
– Click Destroy Volume in the Volume Actions panel.
– Press the right mouse button and click Destroy Volume from the shortcut
menu.
Any of these steps display the message in Figure 3-24.
Page view 54
1 2 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 136 137

Comments to this Manuals

No comments